superox.blogg.se

Using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint
Using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint












using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint
  1. Using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint movie#
  2. Using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint skin#

Using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint skin#

My apologies about the lighting, it’s not great.īefore starting the process to cover our spots, we want to make sure our skin is clean. There are no edits of the photos of my face what so ever. Please note I did this super early in the morning, so even in my after photos, my bags are rough. It’s a bummer, but I’ve gotten pretty good and covering even the most stubborn discoloration.

using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint

I have awful bags under my eyes as well as adult acne. I hope this was helpful if you are looking into costumes, or just having fun playing with fashion & makeup. Do you like these cosplay character posts? Like or comment to let me know if I should continue posting these! Not to mention, this was the most uncomfortable costume I have ever worn! I am always so happy when people comment on my costumes because they take a lot of time and energy to get together. I wish I had better pictures of this costume! I took a ton of pictures with everyone at Comic-Con in this outfit. I worn this costume twice, once for comic con and once for a costume party!) I have recently had my right leg tattooed and didn’t want the sequins scratching it. (In the photo above I wore this dress the other way so that my left leg was exposed instead of my right leg like the other photos. Adding powder on top of a cream texture is always a good idea, as creams will smudge. To keep the lipstick color in place, I used a bright orange eyeshadow and patted it all over the eyebrow area. My brows were more challenging, I used an orange lipstick to brighten them up. Then topped it all with a red gloss.įor my eyes, I did a heavy purple and silver smokey look. I over-lined my lips with bright red lip liner, followed by a bright red lipstick. My makeup was a little crazy for this costume, as I really wanted to look cartoony but still sexy. Keep in mind, wigs are hot! Oh my goodness I was boiling in this outfit, but beauty is pain! They wear well for a few hours, and then start to get uncomfortable.I typically braid my hair in two french braids, and then secure them with bobby pins to the back of my head. I use a fish net wig cap over the braids and then place the wig on. These definitely are not everyday wigs, they are synthetic and cannot be styled with heated tools. This is the third wig I’ve purchased from that website and they are a good for costumes. They were the perfect color! I was thrilled with how these looked. I purchased my gloves from Amazon for $9.99. This was a life saver because my underarm area was all scratched up from the friction of the sequins. The sequins gave the perfect look, but they were so scratchy!!! I ended up cutting elongated triangle shapes out of red fabric and sewing it onto the seems under the arms.

Using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint movie#

I really wanted to keep this true to the cartoon! This wasn’t movie quality at all but it definitely gave me more shape.Īnother issue with this dress was the material. I also wore this dress backwards because Jessica Rabbit’s slit is on the other side of her body. I pushed a safety pin into the fabric, and then through my bra to keep the fabric gathered together and emphasize my cleavage. I used safety pins to make the neckline curve in, similar to a sweetheart top. This dress came as a straight across tube top style. I used a piece of red fabric, probably about an inch thick and wrapped it around my waist at the narrowest point, tying it at the back. To make this a little more Jessica Rabbit like, I secured this at the waist. It was like a complete tube, not form fitting in the slightest. However, when the dress was delivered, I opened it up to complete disappointment! The color was great, but there was no shape to this dress at all. Photos on the website were the ideal dress for this costume, it was long, red, sparkly and very form fitting. I got the dress from Spirit of Halloween online and had to alter it A LOT because costume stores suck! The costume never look as good in person as they do online. Obviously, Jessica Rabbit is a cartoon, so I wanted to do this very stylized with bright colors. This was one of the most involved cosplay costumes I have done. Jessica insists she’s not bad, she’s just drawn that way 🐰 Jessica and her husband, Roger Rabbit live in Toon Town.














Using mac cosmetics for cosplay body paint